LEA Board Members, Committee Members, & Volunteers

LEA Board of Directors

The LEA’s Board of Directors is elected annually at our AGM. Board members take on additional officer positions and carry out the tasks and responsibilities associated with their particular roles. You can contact the Board by email at extraordinaryalbertans@gmail.com.

Angela Watt
(September 2017 – Present)

Dina Dumonceaux
Communications Officer (May 2017-Present)

Joel Magnan
Grants Officer (September 2017-Present)

Leslie Cramer
President (May 2016-Present); Communications Officer (May 2017-Present); Initiatives Officer (May 2014-May 2017); Conduct Committee Development Team Lead (July 2016 – June 2017); Grants  & Donations Officer (May 2013-April 2014)

Remi ‘Princess Sophia’ Sauve
Civic Engagement & AGM Officer (May 2016-Present); Secretary (May 2017-Present)

Rob ‘Partytime’ Doak
 Treasurer (June 2017-Present); Grants Officer (May 2016-Present); Secretary (May 2016-May 2017)
President (May 2015-May 2016); Vice-President (May 2014-May 2015); Director (May 2012-May 2014)

Tom ‘Granola’ Schlodder
Initiatives Officer & Secretary (May 2017 – Present)


Conduct Committee

The Conduct Committee is responsible for assessing violations of the LEA’s Code of Conduct and making recommendations for action to the Board. You can email the Conduct Committee at albertansconductcommittee@gmail.com

Andrew ‘Drucifer’ Holt (June 2017 – Present)

Dae ‘DaZed’ Dummer  (June 2017 – Present)

Dennis Horvath  (June 2017 – Present)

Dina Dumonceaux  (June 2017 – Present)

Genevieve ‘GennaFox’ Bedard  (June 2017 – Present)

James ‘Cubby’ McCubbin  (June 2017 – Present)

Vanessa ‘Nessa’ Zajko  (June 2017 – Present)



Dreegn ‘Diggy Shakes’ Dummer
Accountant (June 2017-Present)



Past Board Members

Heather ‘Favrah’ Fincati
Vice-President (May 2017-March 2018)

Dreegn ‘Diggy Shakes’ Dummer – Vice-President & Treasurer (May 2016-June 2017); Treasurer (May 2012- May 2016)

Lisa ‘Sunrise’ Stephens – Communications Officer (May 2015-May 2017)

Norm ‘Normurai’ Lim Sang  Communications & Elections Officer (May 2016-2017)

Andrew ‘Drucifer’ Holt – Board Member (August 2016-May 2017)

KC ‘Firepixy’ Chang – Board Member (January 2017 – May 2017)

Kara ‘Jamapple’ Johnson – Donations & Elections Officer (May 2016-2017)

Erin ‘Lush Bunny’ B – Civic Engagement Officer (August 2016-May 2017)

Steve Glen – Grants, Civic Engagement & AGM Officer (May 2016-December 2016)

Phil Butterworth – Vice-President (May 2015-May 2016) and Director (May 2012 – May 2014)

Rae ‘Rae Rae’ Farrer – Co-Communications Officer (May 2014-May 2016)

Holly ‘Holler’ Grant – Donations & Grants Officer (May 2015-May 2016)

Greg ‘Brother On’ Martodam – Elections Officer (May 2015-May 2016) 

Nadia Zeebs – Secretary & AGM Officer (May 2015-May 2016) 

Joëlle ‘Joëllicorn’ Robichaud Co-Secretary (May 2015-July 2015) and Initiatives Officer & AGM Lead (May 2014 – May 2015)

Jeremy ‘Zoltan’ Zoller President (May 2014-May 2015) and Vice-President (May 2012-May 2014)

Tracy Marie ‘Gnomette’ Co-Secretary & Co-Communications Officer (Nov 2012-May 2015)

Olenka Toroshenko – Co-Elections Officer (May 2014-May 2015) and Director (December 2013-May 2014)

Blake ‘Blaze’ Betteridge AGM Lead & Co-Secretary (May 2014-May 2015)

Troy Alton – Co-Elections Officer (May 2014-May 2015)

Dimitri BaloukovPresident (May 2012-May 2014)

Marty Minisofer – Director (November 2012-May 2014)

Kyle London – Director (May 2012-September 2013)

Carol NicholsonCo-Secretary (November 2012-September 2013)